DePRAE

"Oderint Dum Metuan" (Latin: Let them hate so long as they fear.)

HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 

Food Production

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vato Loco

Prestige : 3145

PostSubject: Food Production   Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:06 am

I have a question regarding Food Production. In my main city I have 21 farms. 20 are Level 9 and one is Level 10. Still I'm not producing enough food. Am I doing something wrong or maybe I should do something in addition to my farms? Any ideas? I only conquered a few lakes and grassland around me but still I'm in the RED on food production. Because I'm still very new at this game maybe I have done something wrong that I'm not aware of, so I was hoping that someone could help me out.
Back to top Go down
Sir Kilz alot

Prestige : 3180

PostSubject: Re: Food Production   Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:36 pm

make sure you have your highest political hero in place for food production and also conquer high level lakes and swamps.If you are still in the red you need to farm level 5 npcs to feed the troops 500 ballistas and 399 transports will do the trick usually.Good Luck
Back to top Go down
Vato Loco

PostSubject: Re: Food Production   Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:11 pm

Thanks, I'll keep you informed.
Back to top Go down
boydf15
Admin
Admin

Prestige : 3467

PostSubject: Re: Food Production   Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:54 pm